2013: The Year of the Knit

I’ve seen a lot of the usual January-retrospective posts, which mostly consist of people getting drunk or on holiday, and I figured I’d join in with a things-I-made-last-year post. January is running away so I better strike while the iron is hot; looking back on the previous year doesn’t work so well when it’s any other month. So, picture heavy post alert! In some kind of vague oldest-newest order…

Keyhole Scarf

Keyhole Scarf – My first knitting project. March 2013.

Pattern link!

Teeny Rabbit

Teeny Rabbit

Pattern link!

Aristotle The Octopus

Aristotle The Octopus

Aristotle The Octopus - Pink Edition

Aristotle The Octopus – Pink Edition

Pattern link!

Cupcake Pin Cushion

Cupcake Pin Cushion

Pattern link! I’ve made so many of these.

Chevron Scarf

Chevron Scarf

Pattern link!

Darwin The Monkey

Darwin The Monkey

Pattern link!

Cowl

Cowl

Pattern link!

Givin' Me Fever Pom Pom Hat

Givin’ Me Fever Pom Pom Hat

Pattern link!

Convertible Mittens

Convertible Mittens

Pattern link!

Fairy Cake Tea Cosy

Fairy Cake Tea Cosy

Pattern link!

Bankhead Hat

Bankhead Hat (modeled by my handsome husband)

Pattern link!

Snowflake Garland

Snowflake Garland – my first crochet project

Pattern link!

Lovely Lace Leaf Scarf

Lovely Lace Leaf Scarf

Pattern link!

So looks like my hands have been busy!

One thought on “2013: The Year of the Knit

Leave a Reply

