30 Day Knitting Challenge: Day 08

Day 5: What’s your most challenging project?

I think I’m about to embark on it – I’m making my first cardigan! I have only got as far as the gauge swatch so far, but I’m dreading casting on 100+ stitches/excited to see how it comes out. Actually, I am mostly nervous that, despite bothering with a gauge swatch for the first time, it will be too small! This is the pattern I’ll be using – link!

In terms of completed projects, the most challenging was probably this scarf for my Mother-in-Law as it was my first lace-knitting type pattern:

Lovely Lace Leaf Scarf

Lovely Lace Leaf Scarf

Lovely Lace Leaf Scarf

Lovely Lace Leaf Scarf

One thought on “30 Day Knitting Challenge: Day 08

Leave a Reply

