30 Day Knitting Challenge: Day 09

Day 9: What fibre or yarn do you love working with?

 My favourite yarn I’ve worked with has to be Sulka by Mirasol. It’s 60% merino, 20% alpaca and  20% silk. It is so soft and beatiful and an absolute joy to work with.  I treated myself to a few balls just once, and made this cowl from it:

Cosy Cowl

Cosy Cowl

IMG_20130919_203452_medium2

As much as it was great to work with, my purse wasn’t so thrilled so it may be a while before it appears back on my needles…

Leave a Reply

